Dr. Who Made Me Cry

Spoiler Alert

So do not read because I am going to give it away. As I told you I was watching a Dr. Who marathon, trying to catch up. The first episode I watched was this one, Vincent & The Doctor. The actor Tony Curran would have made Vincent proud, a much better looking version of my favorite artist. Really enjoyable treatment of the scenes and things that van Gogh painted.

Spoiler Alert

You’ve been warned. :)

In one of the last scenes the Doctor takes van Gogh to a museum showing his work. Dr. Who ask the curator what he thinks of the artist within Vincent’s ear shot. Well you will have to watch it to hear what he says, but I cried. It was so moving. lol

My paper on Wagner is not great but I made a Power Point presentation to accompany it.

3 thoughts on “Dr. Who Made Me Cry

Leave a Reply

