Warhol

Andy was such an interesting fellow. He reminds me of Vincent van Gogh.

Once in the late 80’s I was at this really hip underground night club in Los Angeles called “Power Tool,” Right? LOL

It was very cool, held at The Park Plaza Hotel, a 1930’s building. There were things going on in different ballrooms and outside courtyards. Old black and white films were being projected on the stone wall’s, and a man was eating fire and sword swallowing on a balcony. The music was pumping and I was cruising. This night I thought I had “my fifteen minutes,” not of fame but of coolness, as Andy Warhol was standing mere feet away. Just another club goer, no just someone dressed like Warhol, it was Warhol. he must have died shortly after because he died in 1987.

Some years later, I was fortunate to attend all the openings at MOCA, including the Warhol Exhibit. I can’t find the date. Are the best artist troubled individuals? It sure seems like it to me.

Leave a Reply

