Beloved Vincent

Every time I go to write a blog post. I see through the net that someone has already done it better than I could dream to do. I love my sweet troubled van Gogh. I recently wrote a Compare and Contrast essay about van Gogh and Edvard Munch, but then I see this blog: http://bonniebutterfield.com/VincentVanGogh.htm which pretty much has it covered. Munch also did an homage of “Starry Night,” which I quit liked. I was very fortunate to see a very large van Gogh exhibit at LACM, many paintings were on loan from Amsterdam. It was packed as I went on the first day. None the less I was so close I could touch the impasto brushstrokes, but of course I didn’t want to get thrown out. I cried at its beauty.I didn’t even mind the crowd.

What I can share is a discovery I made researching my essays. Other artist homage’s to “Starry Night” which along with “Sunflowers” are my favorites.

Muslim Starry Night

by  Ron English

Gotham Starry Night

by 1funnyguy


Starry Night with Tardis

by Terry Lightfoot

and a little music…

Now I understand what you tried to say to me 
And how you suffered for your sanity 
How you tried to set them free 
They would not listen, they did not know how 
Perhaps they’ll listen now 

Leave a Reply

