Hollywood Forever

Hollywood Forever Cemetery was a nice place to visit though you don’t want to live there. (lol) Bad joke.

I always enjoyed going there, except for my best friends funeral, but it couldn’t have been a nicer or more beautiful and appropriate setting. He loved film, the Business and Hollywood, like me, we shared that. We shared that,  our wacky out there ideas regarding existence, and vampires. Anyway this post isn’t about that relationship, that is for another time. Had I gotten to work here, like I wanted to do, I might still be in Los Angeles but…it was not meant to be.

This is one of the mausoleums. I don’t know why but I think they are beautiful. I am a energy sensitive person and I never felt creeped out her but peaceful.

Douglas Fairbanks Memorial

The Johnny Ramone Memorial Statue

Hollywood Forever has lots of fun and interesting events. In the summer they show films. In the movie Valentines Day they  Shirley MacLain and Hector Elizondo attended a screening.

They have a celebration on the Latino holiday Día de los Muertos, Day of the Dead.

 Photo by Christopher Victorio

If you live in the Greater Los Angeles Area you most likely know about it. If you are visiting go.

Here are some links:

http://www.hollywoodforever.com/

Cinespia Calender

http://www.cinespia.org/calendar

Leave a Reply

